50th Bonspiel

Coming Soon !!

The 50th BC Nisei Curling Bonspiel will be held on April 12-16, 2017, at the Richmond Curling Club. We’re very excited to be hosting this HUGE event. Stay tuned to this page for the latest information.

We’d like to thank all those who have entered, sponsored, donated to, or are volunteering at this milestone bonspiel. Please contact bonspiel@bcniseicurling.ca if you would like to contribute.

We have reached our firm cut-off of 64 teams. NOTE: Any new team or individual registrants are being placed on a priority (first come) waiting list. 

Find out more:

Info/Itinerary Registration Form Teams Draws Sponsors/Donors Advertisers


Richmond Curling Club
5540 Hollybridge Way, Richmond, BC, V7C 4N3
Tel. 604-278-1722

Recommended hotel:

Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
7551 Westminster Highway, Richmond, BC, V6X 1A3
Tel. 604-273-7878 / Toll free: 1-800-663-0299

Mention BC NISEI CURLING 50th ANNIVERSARY when making your reservation before March 14, 2017, to get the discounted rate.

Click here to download our poster.

50th BC Nisei Bonspiel poster


50th BC Nisei Bonspiel Japanese poster


NAJC logo

Richmond Sport Hosting grant

If you require assistance, please contact bonspiel@bcniseicurling.ca .

On behalf of the 50th Annual BC Nisei Bonspiel Committee, we wish everyone GOOD CURLING!

Chairperson Roy Murao
Team Leaders
Wayne Saito, Mike Nakanishi, Bob Flynn, Susanna Shimizu, Gord Oikawa
MC / Hospitality Dave Kobayashi
Liason Wayne Saito, Ian Cockfield
Japanese Liason Mako Endo, Miki Endo, Kazuko Sato
Treasurer Michael Nakanishi
Registration Ben Nishi, Ian Cockfield, Ken Ichiiwa
Program Ian Cockfield
Website Ian Cockfield
Draw Master Tony Imai
Rules Ron Shimizu, Tony Imai, Ian Cockfield
Umpires Ron Shimizu, Troy Matsumiya, Darrel Omae, Richard Omori, Dwayne Uyede
Spare Convenor Ron Shimizu
Raffles, Silent Auction & 50/50 Susanna Shimizu, Judy Nishi, Bea Ichiiwa
Prizes & Trophies Michael & Frances Nakanishi
Hotel & Banquet Bob Flynn, Michael Nakanishi
Dinners Judy Nishi, Gord Oikawa, Kathy Mukuyama, Noriko Kumagai, Richard Omori, Naoto Saeki
Entertainment Sharon Flynn, Wayne Saito, Roy Murao, Pat Maihara
 Artwork Susanna Shimizu, Nicole Freeston
Featured Artist Jori van der Linde
Photographer Rachael Lam

And last, but certainly not least, we thank the many hard-working, generous volunteers without whom this bonspiel would not be possible.

Ian50th Bonspiel