Welcome to the Vancouver Nisei Curling Club

We invite you to connect with us on Facebook.


The league curls on Sundays from 1:00 – 3:00 pm at the Richmond Curling Club.

Latest News

Team Sato wins at 2019 Canada Games

Team Sato Wins Mens at 2019 Canada Games

Team Sato beat Ontario 7-2 to win the Men’s Curling championship at the 2019 Canada Games in Red Deer, AB, in March. Here they are after the win (L-R: Hayato Sato, Skip; Joshua Miki, Third; Dawson Ballard, Second; Troy Chong, Lead; and their coach, Bryan Miki, far left). They curl out of the Royal City

Tony Imai 51 Consecutive Years with the VNCC

51 Consecutive Years of Membership

The Vancouver Nisei Curling Club presented Tony Imai with a plaque recognizing his 51 years of consecutive membership at the AGM on March 30, 2019. “In the spring of 1968, Nisei curlers from the Lower Mainland and the Interior gathered in Greenwood for the first BC Nisei Bonspiel. One of the curlers in the spiel

President Kaimori-san of the JCA presenting award to Fuji Miki

Fuji Miki Service Award

President Kaimori-san of the Japanese Curling Association presented the Long Service Award to Fuji Miki in Richmond following the 50th BC Nisei Bonspiel in April, 2017.

Roy Tateyama Memorial Award Nominations

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2016 Roy Tateyama Memorial Award. This award is given annually to honour a current or past member of the Vancouver Nisei Curling Club who has demonstrated exceptional service and support to the Vancouver Nisei Curling Club. Nominations will be taken from the current members, and the recipient chosen

Vancouver Grand Aggregate Winner

Congratulations to Team Imai (Skip Tony Imai, Third Ruby Maeno, Second Pat Maihara, Lead Ken Ichiiwa) who beat out Team Nishi (Skip Ben Nishi, Third Arlene Yoshida, Second Dennis Matsui, Lead Richard Nomura) in a fierce battle on Sunday, Feb. 7, to become this year’s Vancouver Nisei Grand Aggregate winner.

Upcoming Vancouver Events

  • There are no upcoming events.

2022-23 Closing Banquet

  • Vancouver 2022 Xmas Spiel Winners

    2022 Xmas Spiel Winners

  • Vancouver 2022-23 A Playoff Winners

    2022-23 A Champions

  • Vancouver 2022-23 B Playoff Winners

    2022-23 B Champions

  • Vancouver 2022-23 Grand Aggregate Winners

    2022-23 Grand Aggregate

Richmond Curling Club
5540 Hollybridge Way, Richmond, BC, V7C 4N3
Tel. 604-278-1722

2021-22 Closing Banquet

  • Vancouver 2021 Xmas Spiel Winners

    2021 Xmas Spiel Winners

  • Vancouver 2021-22 A Playoff Winners

    2021-22 A Champions

  • Vancouver 2021-22 B Playoff Winners

    2021-22 B Champions

  • Vancouver 2021-22 Grand Aggregate Winners

    2021-22 Grand Aggregate

2019-20 Season (No Closing Banquet)

  • Vancouver 2019 Xmas Spiel Winners

    2019 Xmas Spiel Winners

2018-19 Closing Banquet

  • Vancouver 2018-19 Grand Aggregate Winners

    2018-19 Grand Aggregate

  • Vancouver 2018-19 A Playoff Winners

    2018-19 A Champions

  • Vancouver 2018-19 B Playoff Winners

    2018-19 B Champions

  • 2018 Vancouver Nisei Christmas Bonspiel Winners

    2018 Xmas Spiel Winners

2017-18 Closing Banquet

  • Vancouver 2017 Christmas Spiel Winners

    2017 Xmas Spiel Winners

  • Vancouver 2017-18 Grand Aggregate and A Playoff Winners

    2017-18 Grand Aggregate

  • Vancouver 2017-18 Grand Aggregate and A Playoff Winners

    2017-18 A Champions

  • Vancouver 2017-18 B Playoff Winners

    2017-18 B Champions

2016-17 Closing Banquet

  • Vancouver 2016 Christmas Spiel Winners

    2016 Xmas Spiel Winners

  • Vancouver 2016-17 Grand Aggregate Winners

    2016-17 Grand Aggregate

  • Vancouver 2016-17 A Playoff Winners

    2016-17 A Champions

  • Vancouver 2016-17 B Playoff Winners

    2016-17 B Champions

2015-16 Closing Banquet

  • 2015 Xmas Spiel Winners

    2015 Xmas Spiel Winners

  • 2015-16 A Champions

    2015-16 A Champions

  • 2015-16 B Champions

    2015-16 B Champions

  • 2015-16 Grand Aggregate

    2015-16 Grand Aggregate

2014-15 Closing Banquet

  • 2014 Xmas Spiel Winners

    2014 Xmas Spiel Winners

  • 2014-15 A Champions

    2014-15 A Champions

  • 2014-15 B Champions

    2014-15 B Champions

  • 2014-15 Grand Aggregate

    2014-15 Grand Aggregate