Roy Tateyama Memorial Award

Roy TateyamaThe Roy Tateyama Memorial Award is given annually to honor a current or past member of the Vancouver Nisei Curling Club who has demonstrated exceptional service and support to the Club.

Nominations are forwarded by current members, and the recipient chosen by a panel that includes the current Executive Council and Roy’s brothers Jim and Lenny Tateyama. The award is presented each spring at the Club’s Wind-up Banquet.

The following is a list of the recipients:

2015/16: Ben Nishi

Ben Nishi 2015/16 Roy Tateyama Award

2014/15: Judy Nishi

Judy Nishi 2014/15 Roy Tateyama Award


Roy Kobayashi


Dave Kobayashi


Ron Shimizu

2010/11: Not awarded


Roy Tateyama

IanRoy Tateyama Memorial Award